Tony Rice Logo Tony Rice Tour Dates Header
Tony Rice Biography
What's New with Tony Rice
Tony Rice Tourdates
Tony Rice Discography
Tony Rice Online Merchandise
Tony Rice Photo Gallery
Tony Rice Guest Book
Tony Rice Favorite Links
Tony Rice Contact Information


Tour Dates Archive 2003

January | February | March | April | May | June | July 
August | September | October | November | December 


January
Saturday January 11, 2003
8:00pm
Comm. Church Coffeehouse Series
Chapel Hill NC

return to top

February
Saturday February 22, 2003
tba
Holiday Inn Sun Spree Hotel
Asheville, NC
w/Lonesome River Band

Please visit http://www.bluegrassfirstclass.com/BGFC/


return to top

March
Friday March 7, 2003
9pm
Southgate House
Newport , KY
Saturday March 8, 2003
wrkshp @ 2:30pm / concert @ 9:00pm
Fur Peace Ranch
Pomeroy OH
Saturday March 15, 2003
10:00pm
w/ The Lonesome River Band
The Orange Peel
Asheville NC
Saturday March 22, 2003
TBA
Spirit of the Suwannee Park
Live Oak FL

return to top

April
Friday April 25, 2003 - Sunday April 27, 2003
MerleFest
Wilkesboro Community College
Wilkesboro NC

return to top

May
Friday May 2, 2003
8:00pm
Lyric Theatre
Blacksburg VA
Saturday May 3, 2003
9:30pm
Ed Glass Auditorium
Lynchburg VA
Friday May 9, 2003
7:30 pm
Tony Rice, Peter Rowan, and Vassar Clements
The Fort Worth Botanic Gardens
Fort Worth TX
Saturday May 10, 2003
8:00 pm
Tony Rice, Peter Rowan, and Vassar Clements
Texas Union Theatre
Austin TX
Thursday May 29, 2003
6pm wkshp, 8:45pm show

THE WORKSHOP AND THE SHOW HAVE BEEN CANCELLED

Strawberry Park
Preston CT
Friday May 30, 2003
9 pm
Court Square Theater
Harrisonburg VA
Saturday May 31, 2003
2:20pm & 8:15pm
Graves Mountain Lodge
Syria VA

return to top

June
Saturday June 21, 2003 - Sunday June 22, 2003
1:45 pm
City Park
Telluride CO
Sunday June 22, 2003
9:00 pm
City Park
Telluride CO

return to top

July
Wednesday July 16, 2003
9 pm
B.B. King Blues Club
New York, NY
Thursday July 17, 2003
10:05 pm
The Rothvoss Farm
Ancramdale NY
Friday July 25, 2003
7:30 pm
Mountain Valley Ranch
Lyons CO
Saturday July 26, 2003
7:00 pm
Tony Rice, Peter Rowan, and Vassar Clements
The Denver Botanical Gardens
Denver CO
Sunday July 27, 2003
12:00 Noon
Mountain Valley Ranch
Lyons CO

return to top

August
Friday August 15, 2003 - Saturday August 16, 2003
Fri. 9:30 PM, Sat. 10 PM
Cedar Hill Music Festival
Asheville NC
Sunday August 17, 2003
5:20 - 6:45 pm
Floyd World Music Festival
Floyd VA
Saturday August 23, 2003
Approximately 8:30pm
Leonardtown Fairgrounds
Leonardtown MD

return to top

September
Friday September 12, 2003
8 pm opener, show at 9 pm
Tony Rice Unit
Grey Eagle Tavern
Asheville NC
Saturday September 13, 2003
7:30 opener, show at 8:15 pm
Tony Rice Unit
Community Church Coffeehouse Series
Chapel Hill NC
Friday September 19, 2003
8 pm
The Birchmere
Alexandria VA
Saturday September 20, 2003
7:30 pm
Theatre at Lime Kiln
Lexington, VA
Thursday September 25, 2003
8 pm
Southern Theatre
Columbus OH
Saturday September 27, 2003
8 pm
Terrapin Hill Farm
Harrodsburg KY

return to top

October
Friday October 10, 2003 - Saturday October 11, 2003
8:00 pm Both Evenings
Tony Rice Unit
Wildwood Springs Lodge
Steelville MO

Please visit http://www.wildwoodspringslodge.com

Friday October 17, 2003
doors at 7 pm
LRB and Tony at 8 pm
Lonesome River Band & Tony Rice
Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium
Spartanburg SC
Saturday October 18, 2003
Evening, time TBD
The Lake Eden Arts Festival
Black Mountain NC

Please visit www.theleaf.com

Friday October 31, 2003
8 pm
Tony Rice Unit
Belk Auditorium
Columbia SC

return to top

November
Saturday November 1, 2003
8:00 pm
Tony Rice Unit
Oakboro Music Hall
Oakboro NC

Please visit www.oakboromusichall.com

Wednesday November 5, 2003
8:00 pm
The Birchmere
Alexandria VA
Thursday November 6, 2003
7:30 pm
Gordon Center for Perf. Arts
Owings Mills MD
Friday November 7, 2003
8:00 pm
Avalon Theatre
Easton MD
Saturday November 8, 2003
3:30 pm
17th Street Farmer's Market
Richmond VA

return to top

December
Saturday December 13, 2003
TBD
VASSAR CLEMENTS, TONY RICE, SCOTT VESTAL & TONY WILLIAMSON
Randy's Concert Hall
Randy Wood Guitars
Bloomingdale GA

return to top




2004 Shows
Saturday February 7, 2004
8 pm
Tony Rice Unit
Sellersville Theatre
Sellersville PA
Saturday February 21, 2004
4:00pm & 10:00pm
Holiday Inn Sun Spree Hotel
Asheville NC
Saturday March 27, 2004
TBA
Tony Rice Unit
Spirit of the Suwannee Park
Live Oak FL
Friday April 23, 2004
9:00 PM
The Ark
Ann Arbor MI
Saturday April 24, 2004
TBD
Old Town School of Folk Music
Chicago IL
Saturday May 8, 2004
7:30 pm
Lebanon Opera House
Lebanon NH
Friday June 4, 2004
TBD
Eden Valley Farm
Scottown OH
Monday June 7, 2004
8:00pm
Tony Rice Unit
Stephens Hall Theatre
Baltimore MD
Saturday August 14, 2004
TBD
El Rancho Manana
Richmond MN

return to top